Search  |  Advanced Search
Home    General Non-fiction    Humans: A Brief History Of How We F**ked It All Up  
CATEGORIES
FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Horror
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Romance
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Others
NON-FICTION
  +  Activity Book
  +  Antiques And Collectables
  +  Architecture
  +  Art & Design
  +  Astrology & Occult
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business, Management & Economics
  +  Communication Studies
  +  Controversial Knowledge & Mysteries
  +  Cookbook
  +  Cookery, Food & Drink
  +  Creative Writing
  +  Cultural Studies
  +  Diy & Craft
  +  Education
  +  Family & Relationships
  +  Fashion
  +  Film, Theatre & Tv
  +  Gardens & Gardening
  +  Gender And Ethnic Studies
  +  General Non-fiction
  +  Gift & Novelty
  +  Health, Diet & Fitness
  +  History
  +  Hobbies
  +  Humour
  +  It & Computers
  +  Journalism
  +  Language
  +  Law
  +  Literature & Criticism
  +  Medicine
  +  Military History
  +  Military Studies
  +  Mind Body Spirit
  +  Music
  +  Natural History, Environment & Conservation
  +  New Age & Mbs
  +  Parenting & Childcare
  +  Pets & Animal World
  +  Photography
  +  Poetry
  +  Politics & Current Affairs
  +  Popular Science
  +  Prose
  +  Psychology
  +  Quizzes & Puzzles
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Self-help
  +  Social Sciences
  +  Sociology
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Travel & Adventure
  +  True Crime
  +  War
  +  Women's Studies
  +  Others
CLASSICS
  +  All Ages
  +  Anthology
  +  Drama And Screenplays
  +  Fiction
  +  Poetry
  +  Prose
  +  Others
CHILDREN'S AND YA FICTION
  +  Adventure Stories
  +  Animal Stories
  +  Anthology
  +  Baby & Toddler
  +  Classics
  +  General & Literary Fiction
  +  Graphic Novels & Comics
  +  Historical Fiction
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Horror
  +  Paranormal Romance
  +  Romance
  +  School Stories
  +  Sff (science Fiction & Fantasy)
  +  Short Stories
  +  Sporting Stories
  +  Thriller, Crime & Mystery
  +  Women's Commercial & Chick-lit
  +  Others
CHILDRENS AND YA NON-FICTION
  +  Anthology
  +  Art & Craft
  +  Biography & Memoir
  +  Business , Management & Economics
  +  Hobbies And Pastimes
  +  Reference
  +  Religion & Philosophy
  +  Sciences
  +  Sports & Leisure
  +  Others
0-5 YEARS
5-7 YEARS
7-9 YEARS
9-11 YEARS
12+ YEARS
Others
BOOK OF THE MONTH
THE RAJNEESH CHRONICLES
Win McCormack
450

'Bhagwan is God, and...the disciples...(+)

Author Spotlight

Dr Sheela Nambiar is an obstetrician and gynaecologist, fitness consultant and a practitioner ...(+)

  Sheela Nambiar  
 
 
 
Humans: A Brief History Of How We F**Ked It All Up
Tom Phillips

Classification : General Non-fiction
Pub Date : Jul 26, 2018
Imprint : Wildfire
Page Extent : 304
Binding : TPB
ISBN : 9781472259028
Price : 699

About the book
An exhilarating journey through the most creative and catastrophic f**k ups in human history, from our very first ancestor falling out of that tree, to the most spectacular fails of the present day. Perfect for fans of Sarah Knight and Giles Milton. This is HUMANS. In the seventy thousand years that modern human beings have walked this earth, we've come a long way. Art, science, culture, trade - on the evolutionary food chain, we're real winners. But, frankly, it's not exactly been plain sailing, and sometimes - just occasionally - we've managed to really, truly, quite unbelievably f**k things up. From Chairman Mao's Four Pests Campaign, to the sinking of the Titanic; from the American Dustbowl, to the world's leading superpower electing a reality TV mogul as President... it's pretty safe to say that, as a species, we haven't exactly grown wiser with age. So, next time you think you've really f**ked up, this book will remind you: it could be so much worse...

Read Review   Want to write a review?
     
Tom Phillips
Tom Phillips is a journalist and humour writer based in London. He was the editorial director of BuzzFeed UK, where he divided his time between very serious reporting on important issues, and making j...(+)